BOARD MEMBER BIOGRAPHY – NICOLA MACNAUGHTON

Nicola McNaughtonPic Peter Devlin
Nicola McNaughton by Peter Devlin

What is your role at The Hidden Gardens?

I joined The Hidden Gardens Board in February 2016. While I’m still very new in post I’m enjoying being part of the team and getting to know more about how the Gardens operate.

What is your role outside of The Hidden Gardens?

I work as a gardener part time for Thomas Angel Gardeners in the north of Glasgow.  I also do freelance public relations and copywriting work for organisations such as Gardening Scotland which takes place every year at Ingliston near Edinburgh.

What are your special areas of interest?

Public relations, public affairs and media relations.  I’m also a qualified horticulturalist and love learning about plants and wildlife.

Why do you like The Hidden Gardens?
What attracted you to The Hidden Gardens?

The Hidden Gardens provides a green space for people to enjoy and relax in.  I think that’s really important for people who work and live in the city and may not have their own garden or outdoor space.  I was attracted to the gardens because I believe in the power of gardening and plants to inspire people and bring communities together.

Leave a Reply

